Regional structures

In addition to the national structure, MACE consists of six regions: the Central region, Free State, Northern region, Western Cape, Eastern Cape and KwaZulu-Natal.

Regional structures are generally responsible for the promotion of MACE within their respective regions and are directly responsible for implementing the MACE annual regional programme activities. Typically, regional programmes involve the implementation of regional events (such as training seminars, professional development interventions, networking opportunities, information-sharing/research undertakings, etc) per annum that are hosted by one of the regional member institutions.

Regional Chairperson

Cathy Cloete

Chair: Western Cape Region

Regional Chairperson

Ilze Bakkes

Chair: Free State Region

Regional Chairperson

Deborah Minors

Chair: Central Region